simplicitee

Reading, thinking, biking, sharing…

Seattle March 14, 2008

Filed under: life,running,seattle — onarete @ 7:22 pm

Arrived yesterday and am in the process of getting settled in.  The apartment Jen chose is really cute and has an awesome view of Lake Union that is particularly beautiful at night with the city lights reflecting off of it.  After the movers came this morning, I set off to explore on foot.  Even though everything was soaked, I managed to escape any rain.  I ran part way around the lake and then back up the hill to explore Queen Anne.  From my apartment west, there are a maze of staircases leading to the top of the hill where I got a great view of the space needle, downtown, and the sound.  I think I might just like it here!

queen-anne-hill.jpg

Photo Credit

 

Leave a Reply

