simplicitee

Reading, thinking, biking, sharing…

New adventures March 12, 2008

Filed under: adventure,arizona,desert,friends,life,mountain biking — onarete @ 5:36 pm

cliff.jpg 

Our attitude toward life determines life’s attitude towards us. -John N. Mitchell

This is my last post from Arizona, at least for a while.  I’m headed to the land of water, trees, and rain.  Quite a difference, I’d say…..

It’s been fun saying goodbye to everybody.  I realize what good friends I’ve made here and how successful I’ve been at building a good life for myself.  The world is full of beautiful people and beautiful places.  I know where I’m going to be for the next four months; beyond that an open road awaits.

I’m going to take one last ride out at Hawes this afternoon.  And then adieu.  For a while at least.

 

2 Responses to “New adventures”

  1. innovatel Says:

    I think that place is fantastic and if you talk about mtb … woooow … I love it 🙂

  2. AR Guide Says:

    I have been reading your blog off and on for a while, and will continue even though you are leaving AZ. Good luck!


Leave a comment