simplicitee

Reading, thinking, biking, sharing…

Signing Off February 14, 2008

Filed under: mountain biking — onarete @ 6:13 pm

I’m leaving here in a couple of hours to head on down to the Old Pueblo; my parents already left this morning.  I  keep vacillating between excitement and apprehension.  Riding for 24 hours is a looong time.  I want to do well; I want to stay safe and have fun.  Also, the weather forecast is not looking so great.  Snow is forecast for tonight.  Snow!!!!

 Hopefully, I can keep an upbeat attitude and enjoy this experience to the fullest.  And I’m so happy to have my family here with me.

 So, I will give a full report when I get back!!!  Wish me luck.     

 

Leave a Reply

